The Missouri Association of Student Councils is proud to announce Mr. Scott Moore, principal of Fort Osage High School, was recognized at the 71st Annual State Convention held at Lindbergh High School, March 7 – 9, 2019.

Missouri Association of Student Councils began recognizing administrators from each of their seven regions/districts in 2012.  Advisors are encouraged to nominate their administrator for this prestigious award in the fall at their regional conferences. Nominations are collected from Gateway (Greater St. Louis), Northeast, Northwest, South Central, Southeast, Southwest and Trails West (Greater Kansas City) areas.  The Student Council advisors in the region/district then select one administrator to be recognized as Administrator of the Year for their area.

To be selected, nominees must:

  1. Be a full time employee of an MASC member school and hold an administrative position.
  1. Demonstrate support for the student council, its programs and activities.
  1. Be an advocate for student leadership.
  1. Work collaboratively with the Student Council to provide a positive impact on the school culture.

Nominees from each region/district for the 2019-2020 school year are:


Priscilla Frost | Lindbergh High School


Brad Ellebracht | Mexico High School


Tracy Platt | Smithville High School

South Central  

Pam Tholen | St. Francis Borgia High School


Mike Owen | Poplar Bluff High School


Kevin G. Lowery | Lebanon High School

Trails West

Scott Moore | Fort Osage High School

The Missouri Association of Student Councils ( is an organization of middle and high school student councils who provide programs and resources that develop positive student leaders and advisors who will promote a quality school and community environment.

MASC works to instill the core values of our organization into our schools and their members:  Inspire Greatness, Serve Others, Be More, Lead.